Events

Saturday, October 14, 2017, 3 PM. Old South Church, 29 Federal St, Newburyport, MA: The City of Newburyport Honors the Life and Work of Rhina Espaillat. I will talk about Rhina’s poetry in a way that I hope does justice to her literary achievement and her Herculean good works.

Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7 PM. The Custom House, 25 Water Street, Newburyport. A Melopoeia with Rhina Espaillat and John Tavano.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 7 PM. Yenching Library, Harvard University. New England Poetry Club Contest Winners Reading. 

Friday, April 6, 2018. Boston National Poetry Month Festival, The Boston Public Library: A Melopoeia with Rhina Espaillat and John Tavano.

 

Recent Events

Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 7:00 PM. Portsmouth Poetry Hoot, Café Espresso,  Portsmouth, NH. Featured readers: Rhina Espaillat and Alfred Nicol

Sunday, August 13, 2017, 3-4:30 PM. The John Greenleaf Whittier Home, 86 Friend St, Amesbury, MA 01913. Annual reading to honor the life and work of the abolitionist poet.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 7:00 PM. The Newburyport Public Library, 94 State Street, Newburyport, MA. A  new melopoeia program, “Passages” with John Tavano & Rhina Espaillat.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017, 1:30-3:30 PM. The Newburyport Public Library,  Program Room: “Why was Bob Dylan Awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature?” 

Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 7:00 PM. Gibson’s Bookstore, Concord, NHReading with Priscilla Turner Spada.

Saturday, April 29, 2017. 8:30 AM-4 PM. The Newburyport Literary Festival Poetry Events, Central Congregational Church Social Hall. 

Thursday, April 20, 2017. 7:00 PM. A Melopoiea at Amesbury Public Library with John Tavano and Rhina Espaillat

Friday, April 7, 2017. 12 Noon. Boston National Poetry Month Festival Keynote Poets. Boston Public Library.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017. 6:30 PM. Berklee College of Music Words and Music Symposium

Sunday, March 5, 2017, 3:00 PM. The Actors Studio of Newburyport. A performance of “melopoiea” with Rhina Espaillat and John Tavano. 

Saturday, November 12, 2016, 3:00 PM. Newburyport Public Library. Powow River Poets Reading Series. Reading with Carolyn Raphael.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016, 6:00 PM. Amesbury Public Library

Thursday, October 20, 2016. 7:30 PM. Emma Andrews Library.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016. 7 PM. The Custom House Maritime Museum, Newburyport, MA.